HostOwls

A Touch Stay alternative that fills itself in

Touch Stay is a guidebook tool with a free plan and about 30 integrations. Its guidebooks start from your online listing or, for some PMS, a property-data sync. HostOwls starts from each reservation, so every guest gets their own link with their door code, Wi-Fi and check-in time, and you don't type any of it.

Touch Stay facts checked 22 Oct 2026 from their pricing page.

Touch Stay pricing next to HostOwls

Total per month, in AUD. Touch Stay figures are its Short Term Rental plans on monthly billing. Its AI chatbot starts on Growth, so for AI compare Growth or Pro with HostOwls AI messaging.

Monthly price at 1, 5, 20 and 100 properties, HostOwls and Touch Stay
Properties HostOwls guidebook HostOwls AI messaging Touch Stay StarterTouch Stay GrowthTouch Stay Pro
1 property FreeFirst property is free A$3.75 to A$6A$3.75 to A$6 per property, guidebook included A$18.70A$22.40A$26.90
5 properties A$7.60 to A$15First property free, then A$1.90 to A$3.75 each A$18.75 to A$30A$3.75 to A$6 per property, guidebook included A$46.40Works out to A$9.28 per propertyA$78.50A$94.10
20 properties A$36.10 to A$71.25First property free, then A$1.90 to A$3.75 each A$75 to A$120A$3.75 to A$6 per property, guidebook included A$129.30Works out to A$6.47 per propertyA$203.20A$243.90
100 properties A$188.10 to A$371.25First property free, then A$1.90 to A$3.75 each A$375 to A$600A$3.75 to A$6 per property, guidebook included No price shown. Custom Plan via salesNo price shown. Custom Plan via salesNo price shown. Custom Plan via sales
  • Annual billing “save up to 30%” (1 property on Starter is A$12.33 a month billed annually).
  • Free plan: unlimited guidebooks, with monthly limits of 20 views per guidebook, 8 scheduled emails and 3 conversations.
  • 14-day trial of paid features, no card needed.
  • HostOwls: no setup fee, contract or commission. Touch Stay does not state a setup fee on its pricing page.

Checked 22 Oct 2026 from touchstay.com/pricing. Prices change; tell us if this is out of date.

Features, side by side

What each company says it does. Where Touch Stay's pages don't say, we say so rather than guess.

Feature comparison, HostOwls and Touch Stay
FeatureHostOwlsTouch Stay
Setup methodConnect your PMS once. The guidebook builds itself from reservations; house rules and local tips are yours to write.“Create guidebook from online listing” import. Property-data sync to create guidebooks is confirmed for some PMS (Rent Manager, Cloudbeds, Uplisting and others). Free Concierge Setup for 7+ guidebooks.
Per-guest detailsEach guest gets their own link with their door code, Wi-Fi and check-in details.PMS integrations “sync booking data”. Per-guest guidebook content is not described on their pricing page.
AI messagingAI messaging plan, A$3.75 to A$6 per property, guidebook included. Replies come from guidebook data.AI chatbot for guests and AI guidebook assistant on Growth and up. The free plan also lists the chatbot.
Escalation when unsureAnything it isn’t sure of goes to a person instead of a guess. Optional Guest Support Staff: our team covers escalations at night or 24/7, with a 15-minute reply guarantee.Not described on their pricing page.
PMS connection, incl. ReslyResly, plus any PMS with an open API (for example Hostaway, Guesty, Lodgify, Smoobu, OwnerRez).About 30 integrations, including Airbnb, Hostaway, Guesty, Hospitable, Lodgify and OwnerRez. Resly is not listed.
Free tierGuidebook free for 1 property.Free plan with unlimited guidebooks and monthly limits (20 views per guidebook, 8 scheduled emails, 3 conversations). 14-day trial, no card.
Setup fee and contractNo setup fee, contract or commission.Setup fee: not stated on their pricing page. Monthly or annual billing.

Checked 22 Oct 2026 from touchstay.com/pricing. Prices change; tell us if this is out of date.

Where Touch Stay is the better fit

  • You want a free plan across many properties. Touch Stay's free plan covers unlimited guidebooks within monthly limits. Ours covers one property.
  • You want a long integration list. Touch Stay lists about 30, including Airbnb, Hostaway, Guesty, Hospitable, Lodgify and OwnerRez.
  • You want someone to set it up for you. Touch Stay offers free Concierge Setup from 7 guidebooks.
  • You want to try paid features first. Touch Stay has a 14-day trial, no card needed.

Where HostOwls is the better fit

  • You're on Resly. HostOwls connects to it today. Touch Stay doesn't list it.
  • You don't want to type guidebooks. Door codes, dates and check-in times fill in from each reservation.
  • You want AI that hands off. HostOwls AI messaging sends anything it isn't sure of to a person.
  • You're paying for many properties. At 20 properties the HostOwls guidebook is A$36.10 to A$71.25 a month, against A$129.30 on Touch Stay Starter.

Switching from Touch Stay

Most of the work is copying the parts only you know. Run both side by side until you're happy.

  1. Connect your PMS.Resly, or any PMS with an open API.
  2. Check a real guidebook.Open the link for an upcoming stay. The door code, Wi-Fi and times should already be there.
  3. Copy across what only you know.House rules, local tips and appliance notes from your Touch Stay guidebooks.
  4. Run both, then cancel.Send HostOwls links for a few stays. If you're on Touch Stay's annual billing, check your renewal date before you cancel.

Questions hosts ask

Is there a free Touch Stay alternative?
The HostOwls guidebook is free for your first property. Touch Stay also has a free plan: unlimited guidebooks, with monthly limits of 20 views per guidebook, 8 scheduled emails and 3 conversations. If you have many properties and low traffic, their free plan covers more of them.
How does Touch Stay pricing compare at 20 properties?
On monthly billing, Touch Stay is A$129.30 a month on Starter, A$203.20 on Growth and A$243.90 on Pro. The HostOwls guidebook at 20 properties is A$36.10 to A$71.25 a month. Touch Stay says annual billing saves up to 30%. Checked 22 Oct 2026.
Does Touch Stay connect to Resly?
Resly was not in Touch Stay's integration list when we checked on 22 Oct 2026. HostOwls connects to Resly, plus any PMS with an open API.
What do Touch Stay reviews say?
We don’t quote review scores on this page because we can’t check them ourselves. Read reviews on an independent site, then try both: Touch Stay has a free plan and a 14-day trial of paid features with no card, and the HostOwls guidebook is free for one property.
Can I move my Touch Stay guidebook to HostOwls?
The guest-specific parts don’t need moving. Door codes, dates and check-in times come from your reservations. The parts only you know, like house rules, local tips and appliance notes, you copy across once.

See your guidebook fill itself in.

Book a demo and we'll show you the guidebook and replies your guests would get, built around your own listing.

  • Guidebook free for your first property
  • No setup fee, contract or commission
  • Run by people who manage 200 rentals

A short walkthrough on your own listing, with your own questions.